1. Home
  2. MyGlue Documentation Portal
  3. Sharing Permissions in MyGlue

Sharing Permissions in MyGlue

When you create or import new information into MyGlue it is important to change the security settings before publishing so that Magna5 engineers and technicians are able to view and use the information.

Note

If you are creating a password, no additional configuration or action is required unless you are placing the password into a folder. If you create a folder, please see the below information for correcting the folder’s permissions so that Magna5 technicians will have visibility of that information.

Documents

1. Click the Security drop-down arrow at the bottom-right of the screen.

2. Check the “Specific groups and/or users can access this Document” box.

3. Click inside the white box next to “MyGlue Groups” and check the “Select All” box.

4. Click inside the white box next to “IT Glue Groups” and check the “Select All” box.

5. Once you have finished making these changes, do not forget to click the “Publish” button at the top of the screen.

All Other Assets (Contacts, Cybersecurity, Active Directory, Etc)

1. Check the “Specific groups and/or users can access this Contact” box at the bottom.

2. Check the “Select All” box beneath “MyGlue Groups”.

3.Check the “Select All” box beneath “IT Glue Groups”.

4. Once you have finished making these changes, do not forget to click the “Save” button at the bottom of the screen.

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles

WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux